Achievement 2 @MODESTAOGWO TASK: Basic Security on STEEM

in #achievement23 years ago

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Yes, I retrieved them when my account was created. They are as follows:
a) Posting keys
b) Active key
c) Memo key
d) Owner key
d) Master key

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Posting Key allows one to perform daily functions such as, post a writeup, comment on a post, edit, vote, resteem, follow or mute other accounts. It cannot be used for financial transactions.

Active Key is used for performing financial operations such as, sending funds and other sensitive actions like updating profile details and placing a market order amongst others.
It is not used for generating other keys or post, comment or vote.

Owner Key is used to change any key of the account, usually for account recovery, where there was an attempt, breach or actual hacking.

Memo Key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds. Its enables another level of security.

Master Password Key as the name implies, is used to get all other keys. It's safety is so important such that, a careless disclosure can give access to your accounts and dispose of all your tokens therein. This key is used for generating other keys and not for social and financial operations in the STEEM website.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?
Yes. I plan to keep them offline and at a safe place.
I have carefully written them out in a book for safe keeping.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes I know how to transfer my steem token to another user

Simply log in to my wallet, head over to my liquid steem balance, click on the drop down arrow besides steem, then I select transfer. On the box that will come out, I put the username of the person I want to transfer to.
For example: @ngoenyi
It can be 0.001

Then I clicked next and the transfer was done.

Screenshot_20211216-181154.png

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your steem

Yes, I know how to power up my steem. I will log in to my wallet, then click on the arrow besides steem, then click on powerup. On the box that will come out, I will input the amount to power up. Eg 0.001. then I will click power up

Screenshot_20211216-182703.png

Sort:  

Hello dear @modestaogwo, this achievement post is supposed to be made in newcomers community. That is where all achievements you make should be posted. Kindly move this achievement there so that it can be verified

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16