Achievement 2 @allisonshacole : Basic Security On Steem

Introduction
Greetings Everyone, I hope you all are doing great, I have finally Accomplished my achievement 1 and i am so glad about that, now you are welcome to my achievement 2 where I will answer every question stated by the task
D912E5F8-C42F-48A9-A464-561B6B546D51.png

Question 1. Have You Retrieved Your Keys On Steemit?
Yes, I have my keys well obtained and well secured, it was during my signing up and the creation of my account. My mentor advised my keys to be kept well to avoid stories and complains, I stored them in my iClouds, email and notes on my phone and wrote them down in my diary.
Question 2. Do You Know Each Of These Key Functions And Restrictions?
Yes, I do know each key have their functions respectively
Posting Key:
The posting key, these key grants user the right to post, comment, create contents, edit, follow accounts and as well mute accounts. The posting key came into existence to restrict access to wallet and other part of the user account on steemit incase of a compromised password, so, the posting key is only needed for the daily activities of the user account.
Active Key:
This key is more sensitive, it grants the access to perform sensitive tasks that deal with your wallet and other sensitive parts of the user account. It also permits the user to do funds transfers, power up accounts or convert steem to SBD, vote for witnesses, updating users profile and making market order.
Owner Key:
This Key is needed only when it is necessary and it is the most powerful key, it grants the user the right to change all keys of the account even the owner key, this key should be kept offline somewhere save like book journals.
Memo Key:
The memo key gives the user access to encrypt and decrypt memo’s when the user makes transactions, can only be used for memo’s in account transaction.
Master Password:
The master password gives the account user the right and access to recreate all keys including the owner key, this key should be properly kept with precautions only used for recovery of account.
Question 3. How do you plan to keep your master password?
. Screen munch and save in my iClouds
. Store it my documents in my laptop
. write it down in a journal
. I sent it as a PDF file to my email
C043BA59-E61D-4932-961F-AD55BCEE11FB.png

Question 4. Do you know how to transfer your steem to another user?
Yes, All I need to do
-Go to my steem wallet
2B31B189-D584-45F0-93F8-66869CD6FE62.jpeg

-Click the drop option on steem
-select transfer steem
-Then input the account name I am sending steem too
81DBF287-3FF0-42C8-A2BF-98F8A6951594.jpeg

FA749C83-0FF4-4A2A-88D3-DB189DE9D559.jpeg

Question 5. Do you know how to power up your steem?
Yes, to power up steem
. I will open wallet
7EBDEDA2-4D79-4250-956D-AE69AF2BA514.jpeg

-click the drop option on steem
-then select power up
-then input the amount of steem I want to power up.
030F64BC-1C05-425F-9D77-BA4DAE2FE46C.jpeg

F732D8DE-A169-4D8D-B5EC-CCF1FD674545.jpeg

Conclusion
Finally I am done thanks for this great platform @steemit also the newcomers community
I want to use this opportunity to thank @cryptokannon for the guide through this second task.

@ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52