Encountered an Error with the First Post

in #achievement16 months ago (edited)

I encountered an error with my first post. Regrettably, I mistakenly posted ACHIEVEMENT 1 in the wrong place—it was posted within ACHIEVEMENT 1 instead of the Newcomers Community. It was only when I reviewed posts from other newcomers that I realized my error.

Upon noticing a deletion option in the editing area, I attempted to delete the post by clicking the delete button. However, it seems that the deletion was unsuccessful, and the post remained editable. Consequently, I proceeded to edit the existing post, uncertain if this was the correct course of action.

After identifying the mistake, I reposted my ACHIEVEMENT 1 self-introduction in the Newcomers Community. I'm unsure if others have made a similar mistake. I hope that future newcomers can avoid such errors, and I also welcome guidance from experienced community members on proper procedures for newcomers to prevent such issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60897.42
ETH 3369.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51