ACHIEVEMENT 1 BY @princely8662: INTRODUCE YOURSELF

in #achievement13 years ago

IMG_20211127_171330_695.jpg

                   INTRODUCTION
  Hello steemians, sincerely I am very delighted to be part of this awesome and incomparable platform. I have heard alot about this site and how it has brought joy to the lives of many by boosting their creativity and financial strength. Surely, I'm looking forward to becoming an expert in content writing and understanding how this platform works. Please follow me through as I introduce myself. Thank you, I love you!


              MY BACKGROUND

My name is Ekene Joseph, a proud citizen of Nigeria in Western part of Africa. I am a teacher, a computer aided design technician and also a preacher. I was born on June 13th 1988 in Atosin Idanre, Akure Ondo state. I hail from Ebonyi state and my parents are from the same state and local government area that is Ezza south. I have eight siblings that is a total of nine (6 boys and 3 girls). I am the sixth and the last among the boys. My father was a farmer who deals on Cocoa and my mother was a petty trader. My parents were idol worshippers before their untimely departure from this beautiful world.
I attend deeper life Bible Church under the leadership of pastor Williams Folorunsho Kumuyi, an uncompromising and dynamic teacher who never jokes with matters of holiness and heaven. He taught me to read my Bible, pray and preach the gospel and that a believer's success is anchored in holiness and consistent work with God.

Screenshot_20211127-174226.png

   MY EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND
   My early childhood days was full of drama because I was very close to my father and farmed with him until it became part of me. As a kid, I disliked school because I always said I will be a farmer just like papa. I always cried whenever I went to school, infact it was a frightening experience because everything looked strange to me. But thanks be to God because as time goes on I began to make friends and school became interesting.
      I attended Saint Andrew's Anglican Primary School Ondo state from primary one to primary five. We later relocated to portharcourt due to the demise of my parents. One of my elder brother joined the Nigerian Army so I moved to Kano State with him and their I obtained my first school leaving certificate and testimonial.
      Later on, we relocated back to portharcourt where I attended army day secondary School boricamp. I sat for waec and didn't pass but later registered for gce and passed, thanks to God because the results were better and I was ready for the next phase of my life. In the year 2008, I wrote jamb and got admission into the Federal polytechnic bauchi where I obtained a National Diploma in mechanical engineering technology at distinction level and then proceed to Petroleum Training institute Effurun, Delta State where I also got my Higher National Diploma in mechanical engineering ( production options) at upper credit level.

IMG_20211127_172246_641.jpg

IMG_20211127_170835_144.jpg

             MY NYSC EXPERIENCE
     I served in portharcourt etche local government area in 2017/2018. I learnt alot during this period and I belonged to the CDS group Farming and Crop Production and I really enjoyed it. It was awesome and unforgettable experience. Though I studied engineering, I love imparting knowledge. Now I teach technical drawing in Rockbase International School choba, portharcourt till date.

IMG_20211108_142247_209.jpg

IMG_20211030_181900_659.jpg

IMG_20211029_105355_501.jpg

IMG_20210517_152617_452.jpg

IMG_20210129_140933_650.jpg

                   MY HOBBIES

I love to teach and counsel young people because they have a lot of potentials. Also I like praying, listening to messages, reading, praying, writing, cooking and preaching. My other hobbies include taking on challenging tasks and working in teams.

                                LIKES

I love seeing football, attending to people and reading inspirational quotes from authors like Helen Keller, Emily Bronte, A W Tozer, Martin Luther, Jack Welsh, John Mason, Catherine Booths, E M bound, Edward Young, Anne Frank, John Calvin, Richard Rothe, Harry Emerson Fosdick, Samuel M Shoemaker, etc.

                  DISLIKES
     I hate to see people suffering because it kills me emotionally especially when I cannot do anything to help. Also, I hate politics because of what is happening in Africa especially Nigeria. Personally, I dislike heavy rainfall because it makes our environment messy and waterlogged thereby increasing the activities of mosquitoes and other vectors.


          HOW I KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

Without hesitation, I joined STEEMIT because a friend convinced me with plenty of testimonies. His name is Clifford James, who's currently a student of University of portharcourt Nigeria@smartcliff. He opined that this platform will enhance my writing skills and immediately my interest was hightened. Thanks dear steemians!

Thanks
Cc,
@focusnow
@smartcliff
@wilmer1988
@bright-obias
@appics-introduce
@harry2886

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49