Finally on Steemit!

in #acheyward6 years ago (edited)

I've wanted to reboot my online social content creation for a while​, but I've struggled with the platforms that are out there today. I love to create content but my words and time have value. I have a family, full-time​ job, not to mention, a life! So taking time away from either of those to be online and share content has to benefit me more than just the love of doing it. Why have "the platform" get the lions share of the benefits produced by the words we create? This year I'll be focused on putting most if not all my content on Steemit. I love the idea and back it fully.

I'm a long time technologist with a focus on cloud technologies, devops & automation, containers, serverless and so on. I also have an active imagination that encourages me to write short fiction in my free time. I hope you like the content I put out. If you don't, I have an open mind and tough skin. So, I'll either take the criticism as a positive to improve the craft or discard it. Either way, don't be afraid to leave a comment and interact.

acheyward out! Hooah!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! I felt the same way about the other social media platforms. they just kind of suck your life away with very lil rewards. Enjoy yourself here!

i upvoted! have a nice day.

Exciting times! Welcome to steemit! Are you currently involved in the great cryptocurrency craze of 2018?

Yes but more from the blockchain technology side of things. I'm trying not to get too caught up in the trading of cryptocurrency craze.

Welcome to steemit!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88