Aceh, the Culture and Local Wisdom in welcoming the Holy Month of Ramadan

in #aceh6 years ago (edited)

The first day of Ramadan Fast


image


Today is the first day for us Muslims in Aceh and around the world performing the fasting obligations of Ramadan for this year.

As we all know that for Muslims, performing fasting for one whole month in one year is the holy month of Ramadan is the main obligation and including part of the five pillars of Islam.

I feel different nuances in running fasting Ramadan in Aceh, because the majority of Aceh's population is Islam it can be ensured almost everyone here to perform fasting, even children who are not legally mandated, also fasted to train resistance to resist taste hungry, there are fasting half day until noon, there is also a full fast until Maghrib like adults.

One thing I have never seen elsewhere is that the very religious customs and local cultures look strict during Ramadan, the local wisdom here is quite different from the rest of the world I've ever visited.

The way the Acehnese welcomed the holy month of Ramadan and practiced fasting was very typical, after a few days ago they greeted it with joy, today, the first day of fasting is all like grieving, from the morning until late afternoon, there are no shops or food stalls that open, no aroma of the dishes that smell, make me more solemn to perform fasting.

Throughout the first day of my fast in Aceh I spent with 'itiqaf in the mosque, plying the apostle, reciting the holy cave of Alquan and Shalat in congregation.
After the Asr prayer in congregation I left the mosque to return to the dormitory, I was surprised when passing through the small town where we used to shop, which was so quiet now turns crowded, all the storefront filled by seasonal traders who nijajakan various foods for breaking the fast, -warung looks crowded by visitors who buy food wrappers to take home, I also do not miss.

I reached into my pocket and took a few rupiahs, proceeds from the sale of some SBDs yesterday and bought some food to prepare for breaking the fast later.

I am home and am proud, this is Aceh with all the customs, culture and local wisdom, I feel very proud to be in the middle of the people of Aceh


Thank you for visiting my blog, if useful please Upvote, Comment or Reblog


FOLLOW ME - @ronggo-warsito


Sort:  

Nice photography, impressive post.. keep it up bro...

Thanks....
Wellcome to my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54