Watermelon juice

in #aceh6 years ago

image
My living room looks like the final destination of a liquor store heist. It’s full of cardboard boxes with Bacardi and Bombay brands stamped on the side, but the boxes aren’t full of clinking liquor bottles. They are stuffed with my books and cooking equipment and there is still so much more to pack away, aye aye aye!

I’m finally making good on my New Year’s resolution to get out of this Oklahoma college town. Kansas City, here we come! I found a great place with hard wood floors, a sunroom and lots of vintage charm. It will be a while before my things are settled into their new places, though, so please bear with me if posts are farther between over the next week. Sometimes life gets in the way.
image
Yesterday evening, I made a pitcher of sweet, refreshing watermelon juice to keep me hydrated while I pack my life away. It takes me back to San Pedro Island, where I sipped watermelon juice under the shade of a palm tree earlier this month. We walked down the beach from Sunbreeze, where we were staying, to Estel’s, where we enjoyed a leisurely, traditional Belizean breakfast—scrambled eggs, refried black beans and fry jacks, complete with watermelon juice. It was a good start to a very good day.

Sort:  

Congratulations @muhammadsuhelmi2! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01