You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STORY ABOUT A TIME I DECIDED TO KILL MYSELF

in #aceh7 years ago

Hi Jacob,

I can really relate to you. Your story is quite similar to mine.
But when I was in the period of considering "disappearing" myself from this world I had a lot of thoughts. What about my family? How will they live with it? If I were to kill myself, what was the best way without creating the hassle for others (i don't understand why people jump off high buildings, much work for others to clean up)? Should I overdose on drugs?

Nvm that..shortly during at the time, an awesome lady came into my life. We are now partners for 3 years and we planning to get hitched next year.

The moment she came in my life, she showed me love with a lot of patience. She coped with my stress for a while, but she never gave up. She thought me how to "disappear" myself without killing myself.

Just like yourself, I have now made an effort to change my life around. With positivity, things are a lot better now. Started my own small company and it is slowly growing. I am much happier now. I have also at that time, was fortunate to meet a couple of good buddies from online (they too are on steemit) and they kept on giving me the courage and motivation through many ways to stay on living. Though I have never actually related to them what actually happened, but they sort of understood me. One of them introduced me to Steemit and I am very happy with the community here.

I just live daily with this small circle of people I keep close with including a very old friend from school days (both very successful husband and wife). Supported me financially when I was down, and just like the awesome people above, they made me realise that I just only need to keep away from the people I used to be friends with.

Now I get closer to my family. I see them more often now. Life is better, life is good. I still get occasional anxiety and depression at times but I am still learning every day to tell it to stay away from me.

Thank you for sharing your story Jacob. I wish you and your awesome family well. Keep it up! Keep on Steeming too. It is really great here. This will be my last month on Facebook (it's full of toxic) and will be focusing fully on Steemit.

Take care, Namaste brother.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this with me! I have built quite a brand and successful presence on other social platforms, however I love steemit for the reason that I feel free to speak my mind and share the stories that have impacted me so that they can impact others. Glad you are doing better, the best thing about rock bottom is there is no where else to go but up, as long as we decide to go up. Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51