At the end of 2016: Bate Iliek before the first day of the new year

in #aceh8 years ago

Bate Iliek is the name of a river but also the name of the area on the north coast of Aceh. Up to now I am still in a trip to some place in my country. This afternoon, the last afternoon in 2016, I stopped at Batèë Iliëk. This place is a famous recreational areas, and visited by a lot people of Aceh, especially on holidays. Tomorrow, January 1, is a holiday, and I'm sure the place will be crowded with a lot of people from different places. They will enjoy their holiday by bathing in the river and eat a variety of special culinary provided by sellers of food there.

Before the place is crowded by the people who came with their families, tomorrow, then I and @safar01 will be among the first enjoy it. The only difference, I enjoy it on the last day of 2016, and the people will enjoy it on the first day of 2017. There is no significant difference in that place between today and tomorrow except in the crowd. Today is more looks quiet, and tomorrow, will be full by the people. The river water is still flowing and cool, and the foods over there will be still special as I enjoy it today.

I enjoyed the "rujak" (salad), which is a combination of a variety of fruits by special flavor, and the flavor will be always grow a kind of longing to enjoy it again. I also enjoyed the chicken noodle soup, and of course not to forget, a cup of coffee.

The ambiance in there, and what I enjoy in there, made me promise myself to come back to that place someday, yes indeed, later, in 2017.

Sort:  

pat nyan, pue bak krung batei ileik

It's very beautiful image , happy new year @keuudeip!!

Thanks, @djsonic ... It looks like you patrolling for all posts tonight. Good luck 🙂

Haha it's right :))

It's great for you to be there! Very good and peaceful atmosphere and nice river! The foods look great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40