You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Am I? What separates myself from others?

in #aceh7 years ago

I completely agree about the college experience. There are benefits to going but not enough of a benefit to justify the cost. So much general education in most schools and not enough getting exposed to your career. You are pushed to get internships and those are exploitative in many cases and often not useful.

I am energized to hear that someone got out of the college scam and despite unplanned events and struggles, is choosing to envision and create the life they want! Best of luck to you and your family!

Sort:  

I agree with you too, it's an old system and it needs to evolve with the world. Especially when our children are educated early on through little sing alongs and movies and YouTube and Netflix. It's not just entertainment, it's how people learn now through the entertainment.

Thank you! I am excited to share all the goals we reach on steemit!