firm in faith

in #aceh6 years ago



Images - Pixabay CC0

When there was a war against Roman antiquity, three brothers from the land of Sham (Syria) were captured in the Islamic army.
The three of them were confronted with Rome's notorious cruelty. "If you want to follow my religion and become my army, I will give you a high position and I will marry my beautiful daughter," said the king of Rome.

But the offer from the king which was quite pleasant was rejected by the three brothers firmly. "Even though your Majesty gave a promise with position and luxury, with the reward that we follow the will of your majesty, we refused. And we continue to choose Islam as our religion and Muhammad as our role model.

Feeling his offer was rebuffed by the three Islamic soldiers, the king of Rome became angry. His soldiers were ordered to heat the oil in a very large cauldron, made of steel. That was to terrorize the three brothers.



Images - Pixabay CC0

The first day he called the eldest to be interrogated. But the young man remained steadfast in his stance, he did not want to emulate from Islam and remained as a ummah of Muhammad. The king became annoyed, he told his bodyguards to put the young man in a cauldron containing boiling hot oil. and the young man died. The king's savagery was also carried out to the second youth.

who was also martyred following his brother. When it was 3i youngest's turn, a bodyguard said to his king. "Oh dear, sir, it seems we will not succeed by using violence. Leave the young man to the servant. Let me use a subtle way to persuade her, I will make her renounce her religion.

"How." Asked the king. "I understand the habits of a young man, he will be easily lured by a woman. Let my daughter seduce and persuade her. "Replied the bodyguard.



Images - Pixabay CC0

"Well, okay, I agree with your proposal. You give me 4O days to do that, if in the time I set you did not succeed, bring him back here. We just finish this stupid boy. "

So, the young man was taken by the bodyguard back to his house. Her beautiful daughter was asked to persuade her. However, apparently seduction and persuasion of beautiful women cannot

destabilize the young man's faith. During the day the young man is always fasting, and if he is at night he is always praying at midnight. Because his efforts were not successful, the king's guard and his daughter ran out of reason. "The young man has lost his two brothers. His rejection was probably because he always remembered the second



Images - Pixabay CC0

his brother, "the princess said to her father. "Maybe that's what you said, my child" But I will not despair, Father. Ask for the king's extension of time, I will bring him to a place to persuade him. "

Your Majesty approved the extension of that time. Even so the bodyguard's daughter still failed to persuade the young man. Until one day the woman finally gave up. "You are so firm in your faith in your Lord. I am very sympathetic to you, you are truly steadfast in holding belief. So, from now on I decided to follow you, including your religion, "said the daughter of the bodyguard.

Hearing the statement, the young man accepted it with open arms, but he was very worried about the woman's well-being.

"I am a prisoner. Every time my life will end with the king's decision. And if you follow me. your safety will also be threatened, "said the young man.

"I don't care what happens to me. Both of us. Can run as far as possible, I will provide a horse for the two of us. ”After preparing everything, finally the two men and women ran away on horseback. If at night they continue their journey, and when they are in the afternoon they hide to avoid the pursuit of the king's army.



Images - Pixabay CC0

One night, when the two men continued their business, they heard the sound of the hooves of the horses chasing him. However, the young man actually stopped his horse running. "I heard the sound of the hooves of the horse behind us. I am sure they are my brothers, "said the young man. "But, didn't your two brothers have died killed by the king?" Said the bodyguard's daughter did not understand. "Right, but obviously they are my brothers," replied the young man with confidence. What the young man said turned out to be true. Two of his brothers who were martyred suddenly appeared, approaching greetings with the angels who drove him.

"How did the two brothers endure the torture of the cruel Roman king?" Asked the young man to his brother.
"The torture was very painful, but we only felt it for a while. After that we were immediately taken by the angel to heaven, "they replied. "And now, what is the purpose of the arrival of the two brothers' to meet me?"

"We want to witness your marriage with this pious girl. "After marrying his sister and giving congratulations, the two brothers who were martyred because of the cruel torture of the king returned to heaven. While the younger brother is with his newly married wife. continued his journey to the land of Sham to settle there. And blessed are both of them thanks to their piety.

steempress witness2.gif
vote steempress witnesses here : https://steemit.com/~witnesses


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://desuto.epizy.com/2018/10/05/firm-in-faith/

Sort:  

Congratulations @desuto! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57