Adventure in Santa Martha, Colombia - trying to get the most from life. Photography with a GoPro Hero 5.

in #aceh6 years ago

Adventure in Santa Martha, Colombia - trying to get the most from life. Photography with a GoPro Hero 5.

Memory from 2017

My wife and I after 2 years living in Australia we could go to Colombia to visit our relatives and had the great opportunity to travel for a bit to the North Coast of Colombia, this was in Santa Marta. Google it and have this as a potential place to go in your holidays.

As you can see, I do love sunsets and I could not miss this Colombian sunset in this post. All of the pictures were taken with a Gopro Hero 5, automatic mode and with the highest resolution. I like how memories are kept for ever in pictures and videos and more when the people you love are there.

GOPR4395.JPG

Image above In order to get this beach in Santa Marta, you have to take a boat either small (like this one that we took) or a big one for with bigger capacity. This small boat is the boat that fishermen use, and we felt lucky to have a trip on this, although it was a bit scary.

GOPR4399.JPG

Image above.

I wait and stare at the beach in how the waves reach the shore, how water moves is a simple thing but there is far more magic behind it. Just think for a moment and think about stuff that we never ask ourselves, okey, we did when we were at toddler stage in life that is 3 to 5 years old, when we ask our parents the why of everything. Lets bring that mind again although we have grown up.

GOPR4401.JPG

GOPR4390.JPG

Image above

So here we are. My wife and I.
I only can say that we could not be more happier for being there. for have the gift to live with health, joy and love in our lives.

GOPR3956.JPG

Yes, we did diving over the Caribbean sea :) It was a scary experience though as it was our first time. The feeling of being inside water at a certain deep is pretty scary, at first we thought, "There is no way to loose calm, I have to remain calm or....stuff will look pretty bad" .

GOPR4090.JPG

Here is a link in Wikipedia if you want to read about Santa Marta:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Santa_Marta

I hope you enjoyed this post, if you like it resteem it. I will really appreciate it. I want to improve my profile and enhance my wallet :)

Upvote it, and comment it!

Follow me on

Instagram: doyoupicture
https://www.instagram.com/doyoupicture/

Instagram: dani_gonzat
https://www.instagram.com/dani_gonzat/

Facebook: Dany G Torres
https://www.facebook.com/danimichel91

Youtube
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCC4Z8tAGVldDBc2aUSU0rrA

Sort:  

Thank you so very much for sharing this magical place! Such an amazing post and photos my Friend! I have to add Santa Marta to my bucket list! Thank you very much for following me! It means the world to me! Positive Energy! Great Karma! Light and Love! Blessed 2018! :)

Many thanks to you for taking your valuable time to read this post. Im glad that you like and now it is one place in your bucket list. Wishing the best for you my friend for this 2018!!

Nice little post @danphotography. I actually live in Santa Marta! So, nice to meet you! I just put my first photo post up of the El Perito Moreno Glacier, El Calafate, Patagonia, Argentina. If you have a mo let me know what you think. Cheers, @dylan007

Thank you so much Dylan, I feel so honoured by your thoughts. Nice to meet you too, its always good to meet new people and even better through steemit :) For sure, Ill check your post out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85