Charlie Chaplin Film Festival

in #aceh6 years ago


Hi everyone and welcome to my D-Tube page! Thank you all for visiting and sharing in my love of classic American cinema.

Since it's beginning in the early 1900's the Hollywood- based film industry has been the most prominent ambassador of American culture throughout the world. From Mary Pickford to Dwayne Johnson, America's biggest film stars have permeated the consciousness of millions of people throughout the world.

Whether it was the ideal of coming to American in pursuit of a better life or to simply be entertained on an afternoon day, film has the ability to communicate so much in such a small amount of time.

I created this feed to both honor American film history as well as trying to provide access to them for people who do not live in the United States and would otherwise not be aware of where to find them. For generations, movies have offered a unique lens and variety of perspectives into the American way of life.

With all that being stated, I would now like to introduce you to our first film: Charlie Chaplin Festival

This film actually contains four classic Charlie Chaplin films: The Immigrant, Easy Street, The Cure and The Adventurer

They all star one of America's first beloved film stars, Charlie Chaplin. These are silent films but should be relatively easy and fun to follow.

Thank you for watching. If you enjoyed this film please upvote and feel free to comment. And if you would like to see more classic America movies please follow me @cinemasteemer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Woff, woff!

Hello @cinemasteemer, We have met 3 times already!

I'm a guide dog living in KR community. I can see that you want to contribute to KR community and communicate with other Korean Steemians. I really appreciate it and I'd be more than happy to help.

KR tag is used mainly by Koreans, but we give warm welcome to anyone who wish to use it. I'm here to give you some advice so that your post can be viewed by many more Koreans. I'm a guide dog after all and that's what I do!

Tips:

  • If you're not comfortable to write in Korean, I highly recommend you write your post in English rather than using Google Translate.
    Unfortunately, Google Translate is terrible at translating English into Korean. You may think you wrote in perfect Korean, but what KR Steemians read is gibberish. Sorry, even Koreans can't understand your post written in Google-Translated Korean.
  • So, here's what might happen afterward. Your Google-Translated post might be mistaken as a spam so that whales could downvote your post. Yikes! I hope that wouldn't happen to you.
  • If your post is not relevant to Korea, not even vaguely, but you still use KR tag, Whales could think it as a spam and downvote your post. Double yikes!
  • If your post is somebody else's work(that is, plagiarism), then you'll definitely get downvotes.
  • If you keep abusing tags, you may be considered as a spammer. It may result to put you into the blacklist. Oops!

I sincerely hope that you enjoy Steemit without getting downvotes. Because Steemit is a wonderful place. See? Korean Steemians are kind enough to raise a guide dog(that's me) to help you!

Woff, woff! 🐶

Thank you for this response. I was hoping to tag people specifically not from my country in order to be able to share parts of US culture that many natives are familiar with but I am not sure younger generations from other places have seen or not. I certainly do not aim to offend and hope everyone can enjoy these. Thank you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70