The hardworking grandmother

in #aceh6 years ago (edited)

image

HI EVERYONE!

Do you know what this grandmother is doing?

In this post I want to share a little story about the life lived by people in the interior of North Aceh. Attention the two pictures I show here.
This is the grandmother who works hard every day to make ends meet. I call her Grandma Salamah.

Every day he works under the hot sun, this grandmother's work, usually only done by men, this grandmother was forced to do this job to meet the needs of life, while her husband has long died.

Before I started this story, some time ago I along with some friends went to a river located in the interior of North Aceh, where I found a grandmother who was pulling a tire containing several stones. I do not see anyone else there. The rushing water does not make the grandmother give up, maybe she's used to this. Every morning he always goes to this river, his grandchildren only helps in the day off. I went here before his grandson came home from school, he still pulls the tire himself. I never saw him rest.

He worked from morning to evening, I also interviewed him, if he was tired he just rested for a while, if hungry he only ate a few spoons of rice alone, so on from morning to evening. Age is no longer young, I salute with this grandmother, this grandmother is not mostly from others who only seek charity in public. Perhaps he was embarrassed, or still able to work alone.

This is the activity of this grandmother every day, hopefully she is always healthy.

image

I am very happy to write with the real story, thanks @surpassinggoogle still continue this. #ulog

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG


Sort:  

Congratulations @changkodoc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14