THE MAN I KILLED

in #aceh7 years ago (edited)

unnamed.jpg

Son,
Had he and I met
By some old ancient inn
We would have drank till it got late
Discussing everything heard and seen

But he was a soldier fighting for the enemy
He shot at me and I at him
No time for resolution likewise the remedy
Everything could have been avoided in a forest so green

But it was the rule of WAR that can never be rebuild
I was choice-less and wasn't ready to face the negative results
Either you kill or you get killed
But it was battle otherwise it could have been an assault

I'm going to the inn now but the seat will be empty
The man I could have drank with is the man I killed
Everything is meaningless now, even the award of bravery
But if I was in his place, DEAD, my dreams of coming home wouldn't have been fulfilled

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57