How to Create and Use Accounts on the EOS Blockchain

in #accountsetup6 years ago


I posted an article about EOS Titled "Why EOS is destined to fail?". Shortly after, I received a couple responses from folks that said the chain is down or not working or just simply too hard to use. It made me scratch my head and after a couple minutes searching I really didn't find too many articles outlining how EOS works or how an average person can use it. It also made me realize that a ton of people that invested in EOS simply aren't using the chain. I decided to do something about this, and create a bunch of how-to videos.

I want to streamline this process as much as possible, so I created 3 videos for folks using Windows and want to interface with EOS. Here are the videos below:

  1. https://youtu.be/RriP3LmuKNA - Installing Linux Subsystem
  2. https://youtu.be/hbK9SQ9lxXI - EOS Command Line Tools Setup (September Update)
  3. https://youtu.be/0EPcHWvgQ3s - Creating and Using Accounts on EOS

TLDR; Install Linux Subsystem in Win10, use EOS CLI to create keys, create account, and play a game!

I know I come off a lot like a doomsayer of EOS, but I am just pointing out things I see wrong with the chain because everyone else is just hyping things up. That said, EOS shouldn't fail from a lack of public knowledge, because EOS has some great ideas that make it very unique when compared to other chains out there. Don't treat EOS as an investment like a 401k, but treat it like a public computer! Use it, don't just sit on a bunch of EOS because one day you might wake up and find all of it gone.

Donate to me via EOS Blockchain - My EOS Account Names:

  • titusmaximus
  • xxdonatetome
    • Note: this was created during the 3rd video

Also, check the video descriptions for command listing and helpful sites that I use during the creation of them.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.christitus.com/2018/09/12/how-to-create-and-use-accounts-on-the-eos-blockchain/
Sort:  

Thanks! I will definitely need to check this out to interact more with the project. I hope it can really fulfill its potential!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48