My last post from @mattockfs, please follow my @pibara account.

in #accounts5 years ago

For reasons descibed here, I've just un-delegated 1920 SP that I was delegating from my @pibara account to my @mattockfs account.

The upcoming HF21 and its new reward curve make the idea of having two separate 2000 SP accounts compared to having a single 4000 SP account a rather bad idea. So if you are following my @mattockfs account right now, please follow my @pibara account from now on.

Until now, I used @mattockfs for the more geeky technical stuff and @pibara for the creative stuff. From now on I'll do both from my @pibara account and I'll only use the @mattockfs account for SteemConnect purposes.

Sort:  

As far as I know a new reward curve is not part of HF21, the purpose of the upgrade is to add the SPS developed by blocktrades. The change in the curve is part of the Economic Improvement Proposal (EIP) that at this point is just that...a proposal. Please correct me if I am wrong.

Did you see this post by @timcliff?

Seems EIP in its current form is pretty much set in stone for HF21. If things pan out as is to be expected (more delegation to and more use of bid bots rather than the actual engagement by passive stakeholders the EIP aims for), the best thing we can hope for is that HF22, with either fixes to or or removal of the EIP will be "weeks" after HF21. But with Steemit Inc track record, I doubt if they will even bother to define success and failure for the EIP, so any fix would likely take 6 months or more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28