You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Accountability : Intentionality

in #accountability8 years ago

Good teachers can make all the difference. And for that twisting pose thing I have always pushed it with the arm as it's part of my morning stretch routine and I also use it to crack my back out. Going to try to remember holding with the spine once it's all clicked in :D

Sort:  

The thing I eventually learned from David (who turned out to be a good friend for years) was that the pose doesn't stretch you, you stretch into the pose. I remember doing this - http://www.theyogaposes.com/yoga_poses.php?input_page=yoga-extended-side-angle-pose - and saying, "I never get much of a stretch from this" and he told me to push down with the heel and reach out with the fingertips. Suddenly, without changing the relative position of my body parts, it was a stretch. Just by changing my intentionality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67