You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Accountability : Intentionality

in #accountability8 years ago

Shortly, I'll be doing a meal plan for the next couple of days, which leads to shopping list. Then my daily walk, followed by shopping. Then some stretching for today's extras. Will report back when done.

But first, a couple of things I want to blather on about. I know this is accountability, not coaching. I know you're a bit tongue in cheek in some of what you say, and I know you already know everything I'm about to say. But I want to say it anyway, mainly to remind myself.

Yesterday's thought was - why are you doing asanas that hurt, when there are asanas you could choose to start with that don't hurt? At this stage, we want to make progress and do things that encourage us to continue, rather than make it unpleasant. How that related to me was - I kept doing bicep curls till it burned right up into the shoulder, when I could have said, this is day 2, just do 10 and do more next week.

Today's thought - please stop calling yourself "Old Crippled up Fat Man". Again I'm being selfish - I'm only 3 years younger than you and I'm starting to fall into the trap of thinking of myself as getting old. Nah-ah! We gotta stop doing that. Our subconsciouses (subconscii???) don't have a sense of humour, remember. Can we have something like the the "Young pup choosing to heal and get leaner" video series? We can still giggle at ourselves, but instruct that subconscious!

Sort:  

Actually, there are none that don't hurt. I have chosen the ones that hurt the least.

So the upper body hurts as well?

Yeah, I had a fall about 20 years ago which required surgery for my neck and the base of my skull. It's a whole thing.

It was Workers Compensation, so they mostly tried to prove I was malingering, then they found the damage and talked me into settling. Then the damage was worse than we thought. Took 12 years to get everything taken care of, but left me mostly only able to walk for exercise. I have a long way to go.

Ya, sucks to be me, but it could be worse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67