Re: Accountability

in #accountability6 years ago

20180718_084344.jpg

Stand & Deliver

I promised I would crank out an extra helping of run today.

The deed is done and if you're a habitual exerciser (which we should be) then you know what I'm talking about: I. Feel. GREAT. I don't have the exact distances but guessing based off my former mile run speeds and accounting for intermittent speed walking, @ 26 min, I'm guessing I ran around 2.5 miles this morning. Actually a pretty bad split time for me. But it's progress. Which is better than yesterday.

I'll end with an excerpt from The Dad Book by Jay Payleitner. I'd like to go into a whole diatribe about it but I'll let the little writing speak for itself. Moral of the story: progress is progress. Don't ever stop striving for the next bit, no matter how small..

Falling Down - Dan Smith


I'm a father of five. My advice to other dads is to remember that no one learns to walk without falling down--a lot. Make sure you are the one to help your children get back on their feet so they can take another step. Don't discourage. Instead, encourage. Don't dwell on negatives; give positive feedback. You cannot expect them to be the best at something overnight. But you can expect them to be a little better than they were yesterday.


With no ado (today), folks, thanks for stopping by. Keep pressing on. Do what you have to do to take some decisive action today. If that means going for a walk with the kids, spending a little quality time with the better half, GOING FOR A RUN.. DO SOMETHING TO MAKE YOUR LIFE BETTER. TODAY.

P.S. Idk why the picture is sideways

#Carryon lest you become carrion..

Sort:  

progress
Better than yesterday
Do something
Don't dwell

On. The. Path.
I'm proud of the progress you're making bro!

You just planted 0.15 tree(s)!


Thanks to @nateonsteemit

We have planted already 3638.18 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19186.45
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85