You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Habits vs Willpower – Why These Two are Inversely Related

in #accountability7 years ago (edited)

Hey Suzanne,

transition from willpower to habit

and

Do what you can to help your willpower along until you have made the new behavior a true habit.

Very well put!

Your article clarified more deeply the idea of habits being the end goal of exercising willpower.

I've wanted to start writing regular emails again but kept putting it off. Then Steemit came along and now I'm getting back in to... writing every day. And it's content that I can easily share with my list.

Now I just have to develop the habit of routinely setting up the emails once I publish here on Steemit. ;) Thank you! Very useful and timely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43