You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing 7-Day Build Your Steemit Profits Weekly Accountability Challenge

Hi @angelacs! I like this accountability challenge. I am learning a lot about how Steemit works (I'm really new, too!) and know that I can't use up too many upvotes or they don't mean anything/don't do any good. So, with that in mind I'm not sure what I can do on a consistent basis with your challenge. Does that make sense? I want to participate but can't spread my self too thin.

Sort:  

Hi Peggy! Thanks for stopping by!

Upvotes always mean something, it's just that with we plankton/minnows, it's sometimes more heart value than monetary value. Several more experienced, 'higher up' Steemians have told me that comments mean more to them. And post authors always notice who passes through and comments but leaves no 'thank you'. And that affects whether someone will even want to go visit your blog to see if they'd like to follow you. Upvotes are just 'Thank you's' for the privilege of having one more space in Steemit to reach out and make friends, right?

Minnows usually have about 10 or so upvotes that give monetary value per day. After that, it goes down. But I see that you have developed a great commenting habit already. Can you imagine the power of that combined with working with a group who are willing to also comment, upvote and encourage you as well? Building relationships of support will be a great investment now and for future Steem success.

What you could do if you'd like to participate is split your perfect 'ten' between your normal daily commenting that you do to earn curation rewards and this challenge.

To post links to two of your daily posts, you'd just need to upvote and comment on four posts. Then depending on how many comments you'd like to receive from this Challenge's community, you could invest more upvotes with other participants after you're done with your 'outside' Challenge upvotes.

Instead of hoping for the best that your posts get upvoted, other challenge participants would be making their own upvoting/commenting rounds so they can post their links too. I'm sure you'd benefit from that because your posts are always great. ;)

What do you think? How does that sound?

Hope we'll be steeming with you come Sunday, Peggy and thanks again for taking the time to comment.

btw, Peggy, see how this works...

When I first tried posting this a few hours ago, I got the usual 'out of steem' red message'. I waited at least two sets of ten minutes, still got it and had to go offline.

JUST returned, edited a tad, hit publish and there was enough juice back to put your comment right at the top of this Challenge Announcement's comment stream. ;)

You asked a great question by voicing a concern and are now 'head of the comment stream' to be seen and maybe visited by other Challenge visitors now and in the future... because this post will be linked to as the 'master Challenge instruction/vision' post in ALL future weekly Challenge start pages! ;)

Commenting and upvoting is one of my FAV fun things on Steemit. I got to rank 33 JUST with ONE post and many 'reach out and make friends' comments within first few days of being here. I'm posting a bit more full posts now, but commenting is the most powerful way to build an audience. And from a recent discussion I read just this morning, Steemit may end up rewarding good, meaningful and conversation-continuing commenters more than the system already does. ;)

Raising a Steem salute to you, Peggy... you're doing so well!!!

AND thank you as well for being cause for me to FINALLY implement TWO new post series I've had cooking but not taken action on. One is definite, the other probable.

The definite one? I tend to write long comments and it's been a source of humor in at least one instance. ;) So I decided to turn that into lemonade... by turning my 'way too longggg' comments into posts.

So the above two will now become #0000001 in that series. And THIS one may become the first of the second series. ROFL!!!

Thanksss, Peggy! ;)

Hi again, Peggy! I just saw and responded to your comment on my other Way Too Longggg Comments post. Part of your comment was for this Challenge, so as I said in my response there, I'm re-posting the Challenge-related part of your comment here and will respond below it:

I am all for teaming up to connect and help each other out. Upvoting just 4 makes a lot more sense to me than being required or expected to upvote ALL.

So, I'm in! Keep me posted!

And this is a comment that Andy also made in response to Peggy's comment on that thread about this Challenge so re-posting here too to keep all Challenge-related posts on this thread:

Just my opinion here - I don't think that upvoting just four is the way to go at all - this whole system works on the upvote and personally I upvote probably 50 posts a day to help others progress - I upvote at 20%. The more established people here flag you if you comment and don't vote.

NB: Upvoted so it would come right under Peggy's comment from the other thread as it did there.

And this is the response I made to Andy's comment on that post:

Andy, thanks so much for dropping by and chiming in.

As I said in above (or below ;)) response to Peggy, I wanted to keep Challenge stuff on the Challenge post page. I just finished re-posting her above comment there and my response. You can find the latter here:

I'm also now going to post your comment over there too. ;)

XOX

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72