You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two Years On Steemit

in #account6 years ago

Well hello again fellow steamians, steemers, whatever.

He's baaaack. And his password is backed the f$#K up.

I still am very confused about how it works, but I ain't messing with it. I took a photograph of the password right after I received it this morning. I saved the photo(s) to another computer and a thumb drive. I am going to have it tattooed on my tummy tomorrow too. (just kidding)

Thank you Steemit BTW. For allowing me to start another account. I have learned my lesson.

What I don't understand is that just after photographing the password, I copied and pasted it into an email and sent it to myself. When I opened the email on my desktop, copied and pasted the password from the email to the login page, it told me it was the wrong password. ????
So, I typed it in manually. Wrong password.?????
So I typed in the password from the photograph. Wrong password.????
Finally, I typed in the posting key from the permission page and voila. Success. Someday somebody might explain all that to me. But in the meanwhile, I can get back to steeming. Big sigh of relief.

I am resteeming the last couple of the posts from my original account just for the heck of it. Hope that's okay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79