My account is fucked, what to do.

in #account4 years ago

I am trying to add a profile picture for months now but i get weird errors all the time like this

RPCError: missing required active authority:Missing Active Authority gar23

So that should mean i need my activve key to be able to do so. But when i try to get that one nothing happens when i use my posting key in the login screen. I get my active key visible.

And when i try to upvote posts or most of the time when creating a post i get errors too.

What am i doing wrong? And why can't it make a bit easier for users to change account settings or use steem at all? This systemn is not only locking hackers out but also the users themselves. What complicated designer dope was you on when you created this?
Every time i feel like becoming more active on this platform i get hold back because of the errors and impossibility to solve it in any easy way. Such a shame.

Is there anything i do wrong or is my account really messed up so i need to go to support? Would be cool if the community can help me out here so i dont need the support people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61