Funny true stories. Part 3

in #accident6 years ago (edited)

So as promised this is a story about my own stupid reckless actions and how i lost one of my molar teeth.

I remember this better than I wish I did. I still have the scars, basicly i love BHO (butane honey oil) at the time I was living in yorkshire and made a living by cycling around quite country lanes collecting rubbish from grow houses(no im not kidding I'll do a seperate post about this one day) theres always small bud material for bubble or bho to be found if you know where to look and dont mind jumping in a ditch to check some rubbish bags anyway back to the story your easiest way is you pack a bottle or tube with the trimming tea bag or coffe filter one end (DO NOT TRY THIS AT HOME I HAVE TRAINING WITH EXPLOSIVES AND INCINERARY DEVICES AND A NUMBER OF FIRE FIGHTING COURSES BEHIND ME) and u run gas refill for lighters throught gather liquid butane into an oven proof disph dry it off wax ready,best leave in a vacume chamber for two weeks or if you are in a rush this is where my recklesness starts How about put it on top of a boiling electric kettle for instance worked for me many times with small amounts but not this time imagine my in my rented room hungry for a quick bong open kettle boiling so it keeps going bowl of butane on top i though its boilijg a bit fierce so decided to take the bowl off as I reached down i think i caught the switch with my hand and as electrical often do when switched on or off it sparked butane ignited and I'm stood in the middle of my bedroom with a bowl of flaming liquid butane i had a sink in the room but problem being a bit of a messy cunt and occupying only one room there was some rubbish bags under as I run to it my mind decided this a big NO NO as theyd catch onvfire( was one of those tiny sinks u can hardly fit your hands in) turned around ran to opposite corner bed Bad idea next corner stack of laundry PROBABLY EVEN WORSE now bear in mind the dish is still burning like hell spitting fire all over my bear hands but there isnt that much butane left to burn so not sure if this was actualy a decision or i noticed the agonizing pain of my skin being burnt right through to the meat i tossed the bowl in the air grabbed a blanket and rolled over the floor extinguishing the rest of flames only slightly melting the carpet it sounds like a lot happend but we are ralking 1 maybe 2 seconds here where it all took place the fire alam sensor in my room didnt even go off. A bit of burnt carpet, second degree burns(i think thats when it burns throught the skin into flesh) on my hands knee and biceps i consider to have gotten off lightly compared to how it could have ended.
Worst part it burnt out all my Bho so had to start a new as now i really needed something to kill the pain and eas my nerves.
Oh and the molar tooth :) i clenched my teeth so hard in pain it just went to bits
Its a funny story now but back then honestly i was shitting myself of fear and pain.
Im still looking for photos of the burns ill update as soon as located i must have some somewhere.
What do you think do I deserv a near Darwin Award?
P.s. only found photo of my hand
received_1032572590088251.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53