So... I just got hit by a BMWsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #accident7 years ago

So I've just been clipped by an asshole in a BMW. No real surprise there. But I was a pedestrian and the driver sped up as he approached me. Luckily it was only a glancing blow and I'm fine.

I approached the car as he stopped to have a go at me for not getting out of his way, in a state of shock.

He adjusted his wing mirror, as I had knocked it closed as he hit me, and opened into a tirade of name calling.

"Why didn't you get out of my way you idiot?"

"Didn't you see me coming?!"

"You're as slow as a fucking tortoise"

He did not even ask if I was OK.

Now, I am a 30 year old sprightly fellow. I'm neither slow nor blind. This cockwomble is an old, aggressive BMW driver so I'm not surprised he tried to kill me then blame me for the inconvenience of surviving.

I was in a dumbfounded state of shock where I could only muster a half hearted "Fuck off" as he rolled his window up and sped away.

I was not able to get his number plate as only after he'd gone, I snapped from my daze and realised that I should have taken it. I feel foolish for being a victim here, when I'm sure Mr BMW wanker will tell all of his friends at the Yacht Club how some subordinate got in his way and didn't have the forethought to jump aside. They will joke over a whisky of how it would have been better for everyone if he had just gone a touch faster and retire to the billiard room for some snuff.

Needless to say I am a bit shaken, but otherwise fine. I hope I scratched his car and If I see him again, I'll know to run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52