MY MOTORCYCLE ACCIDENT THAT COULD OF BEEN WAY WORSE!! TAKE A LOOK!

in #accident7 years ago (edited)

Today I would like to tell you about one of my motorcycle accidents.
2012-02-059509.32.49.jpg![IMG_4694.jpg]
I owned the 2001 Yamaha R1 for about 5 years which I originally I bought the bike from @IR3m0del . It was my first bike and I loved it and want another one. After this accident I sold it though. The plastics on it weren't originally they were some chinese knock off's that I put on after my originals were fixed and fiber glassed back together multiple of times. So, before this accident one day I parked my bike in sand (because I live in FL) and it fell over and broke the brake lever. I ordered a new lever and when it came in and I put it on i realized it was the wrong lever. Well I had a ride the next day with a bunch of people so me and my buddy Bill decided to grind down the lever and got it to work.. We thought... Well I started my ride and everything was fine. I had my Ex-GF on the back and we were riding with like 20 other bikes. At one point I felt the motor really holding back and I couldn't figure it out what it was. So all I remember was looking to make sure no one was next to me so I could off the road. Next thing I remember was waking up on the side of the road with people around me.
()IMG955210.jpg![Resampled_2012-02-05_16-22-22_618.jpg]
What happened was my front brake locked up and as soon as I got near the side of the road and caught gravel the bike through us off. We both went to the hospital and checked out fine other than some bumps and bruises. Luckily we were both wearing our helmets.

After the fact my friends sent me these pics showing the accident. LOL

()Resampled_2012-02-05_16-22-40_336.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37