The story of Laura, Stewardess who survived two aircraft accidents

in #accident5 years ago

Laura Lazarus, whose name is Dan Dan Stewardess, was Laura's dream as a child. But according to Laura's neighbors in the slum area of Hayam Wuruk, this woman of Chinese descent was advised to harbor the ideals that were 'almost' impossible to achieve.

In economic difficulties, Laura's mentality was forged hard. Laura was ignorant of her neighborhood talk, because she had the full support of her parents, especially her mother. And we need to know is "If God has the will, which man can prevent it," said the mother, who held firmly to Laura. And also had a job as a restaurant waiter and warehouse section in a factory, Laura believes her life could change if she became a flight attendant. His dream came true in 2002, Laura was accepted as a 'red' airline flight attendant at the age of 19.

gfjsdgkjds8794587458795487095879.jpg

In July 2004, the plane bound for Jakarta-Palembang, which Laura manned, slipped and a few hundred meters from the Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II Airport Airstrip Palembang, South Sumatra. Then the wheels of the plane carrying about 154 passengers collapsed into the mud.

"During the accident, a number of people were injured. And when I entered the cockpit, the pilot and co-pilot's face was pale. I tried to calm and lower the passengers through the emergency door. At that time only in my brain was God and safely dropped passengers, " he said.

The accident whipped Laura to improve relations with her mother. And also Laura used her flight breaks to spoil her mother. Her mother's wishes were always obeyed by Laura, as a redeemer of her sins so far.

Laura's life story changed dramatically when the Lion Air JT 538 aircraft manned by the eldest of two brothers hit the funeral of the Adi Sumarmo airport area, Solo, November 30, 2004. "I have a feeling that is not good, from my pilot and co-pilot to my flight attendant Dessy his face was gloomy, "he said.

gfsjahgfjsd894679438674598.jpg

As a result of the accident, Laura who sat on the front of the plane crashed along with her seat to the wings. 34 dead people including Dessy with very severe head injuries. "Even though Dessy is getting married soon," he explained.

Laura heard a hearty moan from the injured passenger. He felt his whole body hurt when moved and did not remember what happened. "My body was found under a pile of dead bodies by a searcher, I was thought to have died. But my body showed signs of life. Finally I was taken to the hospital," he said.

Laura said, initially her body was heavy and sick when moved and then became light. "I felt I was at home. I could see my sister crying watching TV the news of the accident. And my mother was hysterical, took my clothes out of the closet and put them in a tub. But they could not hear my call, even I could not hold them, "Laura said with tears in her eyes.

Laura heard a voice saying, "You have to go back, there's still something you haven't told," said the figure. Laura saw a very bright light, she walked along the light. Laura woke up from a coma for three days.

His whole body was destroyed. The right cheek is crushed, until it is planted metal. Broken waist and legs. The right leg has a gaping wound and almost rot. "For several months, my mother refused to give me glass. Until one day, I saw myself as a creepy monster," he recalled.

nvxjshdgsdjkhg8454774598.jpg

Until now, Laura had carried out dozens of operations on her body. And also everyday, Laura had to use two walking aids and was still undergoing therapy. "For the accident that almost claimed lives, I sincerely surrendered to God," Laura said.

Got down, Laura rose as a motivator and wrote several best-seller books. "When it collapsed, a lot of negative thoughts approached the mind. But I switched to cleaning the bathroom while singing," he said.

Now Laura is the CEO of his publishing company, Growing Publishing.

I hope this post becomes a good experience, especially in the face of a disaster that must be full of patience.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fudin-jfr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92