I Escaped Blindness From Acid Spill!

in #accident7 years ago

Hello my good friends and readers!

These few days I did not type on mostly nothing ...because I was recovering from a work accident.

I was working normally (like I do) and suddenly a drop of acid, ( metal bright or phosphoric acid) fallen into my left eye.

The pain was sharp and crippling , so I din not waste any of my time and went to put eyewash in my left eye.

Eyewash is a substance use in emergency's meant to clean the surface and depth of the eye

20171114_165530.jpg

I applied for about 15 minutes and then I went to the Hospital were they put me on the bead and inserted a long tube in my left eye and pour again eyewash for about 15 more minutes, for that I received anesthetic because the pain was to big.

After that the ship doctor checked my ph form the eye and said that there are no more traces of acid in my eye and he also said that because I acted fast I will not go blind.

But I was scared!

After the intervention my vision was blurry....

20171113_175627.jpg

I received some ointment to apply for 7 days in my left eye for 2 times a day.

Days passed and I now can see much better...how much better...I don't know...But I can see again.

Note: At the time of the incident I was wearing all protection required but the drop felled between the frames of my eyeglasses.

I am Cynetyc and I thank you for your time!

Sort:  

so sad i wish quick recovery n takecare of your self bro.

Thank you so much @shabaperween and I feel much better now!

Holy shit that was a close one.. Glad you are recovering nicely.

Thank you @moon32walker !
Yeah I was scared that I will lose my eyesight but it was only temporary, because I acted fast I get to recover .

Gosh!!! good to know that in the end all end up alright!

Yep I acted fast and I saved my left eye!

so sad...
be carefull.
and best of luck...

take care of yourself...
@upvoted

Thank you @shagorshikder and I will be very careful !

you are welcome.. ...and best of luck @cynetyc

OMG !!! take care

Thank you @blazing and I will take care of myself !

That's very awesome :) have a great day

You became lucky this time !Be careful buddy and hope you get to recover fully :)

Yeah the incident happened at 13 of November and ...I always have a "strange" luck on the day of 13 ...is like the bad thinks happen....but I am ok...

Gotta be careful on those dates then buddy !

Outstanding post and narrative. Thank you for sharing!

Thank you very much @barca!

@cynetyc
I'm very sorry. I wish you a quick recovery.
Have a great day.

Thank you @goldcoin !
I feel much better now and I am happy to because I am approaching the end of my contract, on December 2nd I will be home.

Work very carefully ..
100% like and resteem

Thank you very much @stmit and I will follow your advice!
You can never be to careful!

So sad. your all the best.
For your post propagation.
Upvote/Resteem

Thank you @voteman !
I feel better now and soon I will post new and beautiful photos of my contract on this cruise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77