Contemplation at a car repair shop

in #acceptance7 years ago (edited)

repair.jpgToday I left my car to the repair shop, and asked them to change the oil and check the electronic system. After a few hours, I got a phone call from them, and was told what needed to be addressed. The cost was more than my budget can handle. I announced that I would fetch the car on Monday, but only pay for the oil change.
Why not follow their proposal you ask?
My decision is that I would not spend that kind of money on a 17-year-old car.
I need a new one! But my economy situation isn’t in favor of buying a new car right now.
Do I give in – and give up? No way, I’ll fight my way through every obstacle laid in my way to economic freedom. It’s not anybody else’s fault, and I’m not alone.
So, it is what it is – and I’ll have to deal with it.
It is at times like this that I realize I must market Compumatrix, and raise awareness of our assets and the value of them. I must ensure that our garages accept our cryptocurrencies, and better yet, that they become part of Compumatrix MEMA program.
Can it be done? Yes, I think so. With everyone joining force and everyone marketing our assets we will grow beyond our wildest dreams!

Sort:  

That's the spirit Inga.
You certainly aren't alone. And yes, before acceptance there must informative awareness.
Wonderful to connect with you here at Steemit. ~Ally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55350.11
ETH 2887.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27