You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sound Of My Voice is immune To Social Divide, Listen—“Hello.”

in #accent5 years ago

Ok, I'm back! I should have said first off I am still so glad you are having a much better experience there than you did at your previous locale! Though I can imagine there are a few other places in the world where that accent might not be so welcome, haha! I never like to hear myself speak, so it would be kind of exciting to go somewhere and have people enjoy it. 😜

I was thinking about writing some really long thought out reply, but I'm tired of reflecting on hate at the moment. There's so much of it in the world right now that it is a bit suffocating at times. The fear of the "other" is so prevalent. I know hate has always existed and will probably always exist, but I'd much rather focus on some love.

So here's sending you and @puravidaville some of that veggie-love. Now go eat some more falafel and make me drool! 💚😉

Sort:  

Ahh yeah, she’s back! 👍🏿 Good to see you again.

I guess I’ve been in a bubble, plants, I had no idea. I’ve been back and forth between coasts in the states, I did that for a little more than two decades. In between that life, I would try to vacation at least once a year and go somewhere that required my passport. That must’ve been a multiple decade long bubble I guess.

Because as soon as I don’t ‘live’ there anymore, I’m able to see everything that’s been hidden from me and it’s pretty bad out here. I didn’t mention it in the article because I’m done talking about Costa Rica—I never want to go there again. But true story..

Pura and I were being toured around within the first few weeks we were there looking for a truck. Well, Costa Ricans hate Nicaraguans and Vice versa, they hate each other. That guy who was touring us around those days actually said to us one time “I’m not racist, they’re just lazy.” Yeah.. he said that.

I’m with you, I don’t like hearing myself speak either. But when I’m heard as positive and I can see mood changes in these peoples faces... I’m like “hello” to everyone who can hear me. 👍🏿

Always a pleasure hearing from you Plants.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42