You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sound Of My Voice is immune To Social Divide, Listenā€”ā€œHello.ā€

in #accent ā€¢ 5 years ago

I don't understand this world either; it makes me sad actually. I'm glad you discovered your superpower though šŸ˜Š However, imagine the feeling of having an accent that only encourages "curry & terrorist" comments from the world's biggest dumbasses. It's a sad state of affairs indeed.

So? Have you thought of a million great things you could have said to that "gentleman"?šŸ˜Š

Sort: Ā 

TouchĆ© on the accent drawing unwanted comments. But man, the power I have in this voice of mine to visibly heighten moods around me... Iā€™ll take the good with the bad. šŸ˜‰

Good morning Lynn! Itā€™s always such a pleasant surprise to hear from you. I hope Brian is sleeping well and walking without assistance. You guys are inspirational.

Psst. Sometimes when I say ā€œgentlemenā€ Iā€™m actually masking an F word followed by your favorite discriminatory wOrd. :sh: secret.

Thanks for stopping by @lynncoyle1. God bless you guys.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You sure know how to make a girl feel welcome buddy! Thank you for being a true gentleman...not the sofa king kind of gentlemenšŸ˜

The world doesn't understand itself either lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51