You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sound Of My Voice is immune To Social Divide, Listen—“Hello.”

in #accent5 years ago

What an eye opening article very well written @dandays. It's really quite depressing to me to hear all the racist comments that float almost endlessly through our world. I always think, how would I feel if my skin color was darker, or my religion was misrepresented as a terrorist group. Just plain ignorance is all I can think. We need more love and acceptance, not division, we are ALL part of this big FAMILY called Humans. We should try to walk a mile in someone else's shoes, maybe then we can start to unite, understand and love thy neighbor as thyself.

Sort:  

I’m not sure which one I like more, love thy neighbor as thyself or walk a mile in someone else’s shoes. Could you imagine a world where that’s all we did?? Everyone would be empathetic and compassionate. Like dogs! Man, what a world, right?! A world where everyone loves unconditionally like dogs. I love dogs, I had German Shepherds as a kid growing up, I haven’t had one since 2013—RIP Rook. One of these days @farm-mom, the time is getting close, I can see it now. Raising German Shepherds as protection, service, friendship and selling the puppies to applicant buyers but each female is only allowed to breed twice.... Nah, I haven’t been planning this for about three years and counting... Can’t wait!!

Good morning @farm-mom. I sure am glad you liked this one, thank you for reading it, I’m grateful I’m able to keep your attention and I can’t write THANK YOU big enough for always being so supportive and encouraging.

Thanks for stopping by @farm-mom.

Always find your stuff interesting and unique. Keep it coming friend. You'll not find a #fff from me this week, just toooooo much going on here at the farm. I am what my kids say is FOMO fear of missing out. But I'll be back, promise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48