You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Academia Spotlight, Issue 2 - The secret code of our human body: DNA and cancer

@coinbitgold great initiative! Would love to see more academics here. I'll try to promote steem among my students and colleagues. I work in math/economics/econometrics and don't think I do very sexy research. I guess it will be difficult to find a single person who will be genuinely interested haha (I write very fundamental proofs for new econometric tools to establish conditions under which we have asymptotic theory). I wrote some very basic things about what fascinates me here on steemit if you like to read it : )

Maybe I'll translate some slides I have on Zipf's law from an urban economics course that I gave last year. Student's usually seem to like the topic, so maybe it will be fun to write something about it here.

Kind regards and keep up the supporting work you do with #academiaspotlight!

Sort:  

Hi! @chrishronic i saw your R programming post. I like it :-) I was also using R programming for some of my data analysis. Yes, please do write more on econometric tools. I am looking forward to read more !

Thanks for the compliments on #academiaspotlight !

Thanks! R is great for writing powerful tools with limited effort. I'll think of something new!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68857.19
ETH 2715.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72