You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steemit Could Revolutionize the Academic World

in #academia8 years ago

This is a fantastic idea. Though I see it as its own platform powered by Steem.

Acadeemit?
Reesearchit?

I'm not great with names. As a separate platform powered by Steem though, it would have all the perks of steemit while maintaining the distinction between academic research and social journalism/blogging, which I believe is important

Sort:  

How about Acasteemia? :)

As a separate platform powered by Steem though, it would have all the perks of steemit while maintaining the distinction between academic research and social journalism/blogging, which I believe is important

Exactly. Sadly most research today are essays. Empty essays.

Acasteemia, damnit I was so close!

I love it lol

You see? We worked together and came up with something!

I am sure if you hang upside down from the bed you will come up with another 2 or 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.23
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70