You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Play God: Science has Gone Too Far

in #academia8 years ago

It is my understanding that we are not yet Gods - but have the potential to become in time. This life is the time to prepare to show him that we will be obedient to his laws. We spend this life living and learning and slowly develop the qualities and characteristics that he now has. It is more than a life time pursuit, but it is possible. This is how I have been taught.

Sort:  

I happen to have a different understanding.

will you be willing to share those views

you won't like them.

My experience is that getting into a discussion about relegion will bring nothing but heartache.
I commented on the science and the confusion of it and technology. I don't really think discussing religion would be the best thing to do.

I respect that you do.

we would love to hear your thoughts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55