You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emission Delusion: How Focusing on Livestock Methane is Hurting the Environment and Society

in #academia8 years ago

That was a great read. Whenever I see studies that demonize certain form of agriculture or energy I always ask myself this question: "Compare to what?"
Usually, the alternative is even worst than the current "problem"...if there is one.

Sort:  

Thank you, @cryptoctopus. I fully agree with you about needing to compare apples to apples! I did not mention the environmental impacts of fruit and vegetable production, because I couldn't find any information on it. It's really easy to say that meat is "worse" than a plant-based diet, because we're comparing meat to a standard that doesn't even exist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31