Announcing and introducing you to #academiaspotlight newsletter

in #academia8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians, thanks you so much for the coffee which is important for researchers! Now that I got lots of coffee, I want to make sure you have your coffee too. Here, I introduce to you the #academiaspotlight!

What is going to be the content in #academiaspotlight newsletter?

It will be a review by me or other reviewers in #pevo project. In this news letter, we will explain why your research paper is so significant for knowledge advancement of human mankind and why should steemians be aware of your research. The frequency of this newsletter will probably be a few issues per month, depending on the number of articles in #academia. Only 1 post will be reviewed each time in the #academiaspotlight newsletter.

Only #academiaspotlight posted from @coinbitgold is legit!

Here is the sweet deal.

  1. Post your paper on steemit, add #academia tag. I will be following academia tag sieving the gems. All other irrelevant posts tagged with #academia will be ignored
  2. I will review your post with #academiaspotlight tag and give a reference to your post.
  3. Like what I said about returning the power to you, the knowledge explorers. HEAR THIS:-

Steem dollars from #academiaspotlight post will be divided equally between the author of the selected post and the “reviewer”.

Points to note:-

  • Post has to be academia in nature. Like a true academician, this means citing your sources well. A reference list is optional. Any style of reference list according to your field of study is fine.
  • We give more priority to posts that did not receive so much love and also authors who are lesser known in steemit. This means that the lesser you are known in steemit, the higher the possibility your posts will be in #academicapotlight!
  • Old posts that were not tagged with #academia but is academia in nature may also be featured.

Some ideas for you

  1. An awesome school essay/homework/assignment that you submitted
  2. A ass-kicking review of a journal paper
  3. A policy paper
  4. Or any paper that is academic in nature.

Potential collaborations

If you have an interest in all kinds of science and engineering, and interested in becoming a reviewer of #academia posts, or you have a post which is academia in nature and did not get so much love, please private message me on steemit.chat, or email me at [email protected], or indicate in the comments below! All emails received will be strictly confidential. Remember, only #academiaspotlight from @coinbitgold is legit!!! Now, back to my research!

Sort:  

Wow! This is a great idea . This will inpire people like me to contribute content. Im barely getting noticed here. This is definitely a boost for all of us. May God bless your team.

I'm curious if you guys think my game theory series is appropriate for the #academia tag. They're written pretty casually, certainly not formal enough for a normal academic channel - but when I'm writing the articles, I do real work that's in my academic expertise, and I try to cite the broader literature appropriately.

What do you think? I'm planning to post a few more articles in the next week.

Sure it is! I have seen it. Very well written!

an interesting idea, but if the eventual goal is to replace the conventional publications, it will have to take a wholesale mindset shift in the academic world. Not to mention the citation sources, would steemit be accepted as one? Time will tell, but I see the initial efforts, kudos to you !

I also think there will need to be some clearly defined parameters for reviewing material, in order to ensure academic standards. Though I absolutely agree there is a MAJOR problem with traditional publishing, there are also some useful standards that should be adopted (and of course, necessarily modified) for this venture. I'm really interested to see where this all goes!

I'm now thingking of a topics to write about. The ones that i can tag you guys.

This is awesome ;)

d12 band in D5 STEEM BAND! I like your band :D

Thanks! my favorite band too! :-)

We are excited to announce that we will be publishing the academic spotlight. It is a weekly blog about the latest news in writing and how it relates to research as a whole. Here you check this best roof paint nz and get more new tips for roof cleaning. Academic Spotlight will also contain critical reviews of books, movies and other popular cultural works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39