You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemians! I am moving my PhD research to Steemit!

in #academia8 years ago

Absolutely. Academia has become a bit of a tightened up environment that presents information to a lay person in a mostly indigestable fashion. I think, while academic writing definitely has a purpose, there first needs to be more accessible material that actually makes a lay person want to study things further! I liken it to playing a four movement symphony to a 10 year old who's never listened to such music before and wondering why they're not engaged. Steemit is a great platform for this. I should get my best friend onto this, he was doing a phd on the Malaria drug at Melbourne uni. Look forward, to reading your future posts :)

Sort:  

Sounds great! Yes, there is a lot of information in academia text that can be transformed into interesting content for the layman. I look forward to doing that :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42