You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions of a High School Math Teacher

in #academia8 years ago (edited)

I think the reality is that we do not design school to educate young minds, but to house children. I fought this in my own teaching and largely failed in many respects. In the age of high stakes testing, teaching passion is a no-no. In the end I decided to focus on logic and rational thought. Teaching government, geography and world history made it a bit difficult, but I figured it out though I am not sure I succeeded. Very interesting article.

Sort:  

As a high school mathematics teacher, I experience the highs and lows of math education on a daily basis. It's not all smiles and rainbows in high school math class it is still challenging to teach mathematics to high school students. You can get Affordable Orlando Movers for stress-free traveling. But there are some things that I find make teaching my students rewarding:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73