Transparency Bot is a joke

in #abuse6 years ago

hxnDUUpZzFoDfNx8oNTOJeQpogHd_aKIECeszdKzITA.jpg
image source

First off the whole idea of your bot comments on paid blogs is ridiculous. There are many people who have been here a long time and are all on auto upvote for each other, nothing is ever said or done about that. That's the old guard, and that's okay. People who use bidbots are a threat to them, they want to keep all the rewards and don't want new people getting anything. They want you getting 5 cents a blog, they don't want you moving up. The system here is set up so the people at the top keep moving up and the gap between them and you gets larger.

If the paid upvotes all got removed the rewards pool rape would continue, but just by fewer players. That is what this bot hopes to do. It's being painted as though it's trying to save Steemit, but it's sole purpose is maintaining the status quo.

If a blog sucks then you should downvote it, I just don't see any difference between a paid vote blog and a circle jerk auto upvoted blog that no one read. The reason this isn't a war on auto upvoted blogs is because those people are the ones with the power here. When someone like Haejin or whatever his name is does 10 rewards pool raping blogs a day, I guess that's just okay because he didn't buy the votes. You can't do anything about that besides complain anyway, you can't downvote him away. So you might as well go after the little guy, the people with low SP just trying to get ahead. You can gang up on the low steempower users and they can't do anything.

Yeah I pay for votes, but I also want to make tags like graffiti, streetart and cannabis more popular. Why should Steemit be a place for just crypto talk? I want to make Steemit better. I want it be of interest to more than just crypto nerds. Me buying 50 dollars worth of votes doesn't even come close to getting it in trending. If the war is supposed to be on shitposts in trending why are posts that are not in trending being targeted by your bot? I have never even got a post on the trending page. I am not trying to get into trending, I don't want to be huge. I want a "boutique blog" of small special interest subjects. I don't think it's fair I am on the same list as someone who bought thousands in upvotes and is constantly powering down to make money.

Anti bidbot owner uses bitbots

The real kicker the bot is owned by someone who uses bid bots. @bycoleman is the creator of transparency bot. Every time someone starts acting like the savior of Steemit there is some shady shit going on the background, every time.

IMG_20180419_055308.jpg

IMG_20180419_054758.jpg

IMG_20180419_055351.jpg

He's okay with bots when HE is using them. He doesn't want YOU to use them though. I sure as hell never bought 400 dollars of upvotes. He also leases delegation from minnowhelper, yeah bots are bad, but you are giving them money. Maybe you should make a list of people renting delegation and upvoting their own comments, and put yourself on it
IMG_20180419_063343.jpg

When you see a steemcleaners payment in my wallet this weekend it was for reporting someone for doing exactly what you are doing, right there.^^^^

I would like to ask the people of Steemit if they think it's okay to create a bot, and then upvote the comments of that bot with your own account? He acts like he's a saint for using his own voting power, but he's profiting from upvoting his own spam comments
IMG_20180419_180758.jpg

Isn't creating fake accounts and then upvoting them with your main account the worst sin on Steemit? At least I wrote something for the reward, he's upvoting his own automated cut and paste comments for rewards. Upvoting with delegated SP no less. Wasn't he asking people to donate delegation to his bot too? Watch this user, this is some flat out shady shit.

Sorry I had to write a blog. I responded to your spam on my blog and you didn't answer. And I flagged it too, and you still didn't respond. I was going to put this in nobidbots but I think I want some more people to see it. Wait what is your upvote on those posts again? 5 cents or something? So you save the big votes for your own comments and reward the nobidbot posts with a tiny upvote? Are you doing this with a straight face? You are sitting there laughing right? The purpose of this bot is to spam comments sections to try and get upvotes. Hey I like comment upvotes too, and here I am posting them manually like a sucker. I should create virtue bot that gives the illusion it's doing something good too. Did you provide us with the accounting of your anti introduce yourself bot? What did you do with the upvotes you got from that? Lets get real transparent here.

I encourage all users to flag this spambot. If you want to make Steemit better go downvote what you consider over voted shitposts. I buy 50 bucks worth of votes, I fail to see how I am part of the same problem as that guy with the guitar who buys thousands and thousands and has ten posts in trending. The reason to go after people like me isn't because I'm reward pool raping, it's because the people who really are doing it have enough power to fight back. Your 1 dollar downvote can't hurt the people doing the serious reward pool rape. I've never even had a blog downvoted but you are adding to me to your daily vote buyers post to try and attracting negative attention to me. You say it's not a comment on quality but the purpose of it is to bring downvotes my way. And it wont be you doing it, you are trying to get other people to do it. And stay the good guy with your rep intact right?

If you are going to keep spamming with this bot why isn't the cutoff a reasonable one? Like 400 or 500 dollars? 50 dollars in votes is the little guy. Go after the real bad offenders. Create a black list of rewards pool rapists. You will actually have to read stuff though, you know with no robots.

I don't agree with everything Grumpycat or Bernie Saunders do but I can least respect they invested their own money into the downvoting process. They put their money where their mouth is. @transparencybot just looks like a moneymaking operation to me.

Sort:  

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

booster payout in the amount of $19 STU, $33 USD.
promobot payout in the amount of $11 STU, $19 USD.
smartsteem payout in the amount of $11 STU, $19 USD.
upme payout in the amount of $6 STU, $11 USD.
rocky1 payout in the amount of $6 STU, $11 USD.
boomerang payout in the amount of $4 STU, $8 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $57 STU, $99 USD before curation, with approx. $14 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @viraldrome and is by no means a judgement of your work.

The last upvote was just for you I wanted to make sure I made it over 50 dollars

lol I was 100% totally about to upvote your comment but I saw that you didn't so my vote would be worthless if I did. Do you know how much you had to spend total? One of my goals is to get this comment on one of my blog posts.

if it goes over 51 dollars you get a comment

That's $51 USD right? If steem goes up to $10 then it should be pretty easy for me to do I think.

I don't mind it. I wish there was a ROI bot though and the transparency bot I think uses USD which is confusing. If I ever make it big and my upvote is worth .02 or more. I would probably upvote it the first time it posts on my blog. Eventually I think the transparency bot will get majorly flagged once its novelty wears off. It is cool how there is a lot of innovation on the steem blockchain.

So many annoying bots on here, and for most new people they're a big turnoff, like "Oh wow at least Facebook I don't get spammed by bots". I stopped using Steemit for a while because I had more bots spamming me than real interactions at first

yeah saw this crap the other day and flagged it lol

I'll probably upvote it for sure if my vote counts the first time it posts on my page but I might end up flagging the heck out of it by the 100th time it posts. lol
If nothing else the bot might be good for ratings. lol

Hell Yah! I saw that stuff on a GREAT post by GREAT people introducing a GREAT steemit project. Pissed me off so much I went and spent some of my SBD to buy an upvote on their behalf. https://steemit.com/planktown/@planktown/welcome-to-planktown-under-the-sea

So glad you posted this.

Another perfect example buying votes for noble projects

This post has received a 4.37 % upvote from @boomerang.

This post has received a 10.00 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @viraldrome.

Thank you for your reply and article.

Yes, I have used bidbots in the past, in-fact I have written many articles on how to use them. here

There was 4 articles in the series, all of which I let people know that I feel that bidbots are a problem and will continue to be, but it seemed the only way to promote an article, so I used them to "try to level the playing field." But this approach is flawed and will destroy Steemit.

All of the money I made from those articles and then some has been donated back via contests. here

@Transparencybot is non-profit. Any funds it receives will stay with it. I am not profiting from it. When I upvote it, those funds stay with it and are not returned to me, except for the fact I do use the #nobidbot tag in my articles and therefor I am a candidate for the .15 random upvote.

Receiving delegations from minnowbooster is not buying or selling upvotes, the delegation comes from another user on Steemit. A small commission does go to the build team for acting as a trust.

I also believe people should upvote their own article. Why not, if they have taken the time to create something they are proud of, why not cast a vote for it?

Tranparency is a great thing. If you care to dig into my account further, you will find not a cent has ever been withdrawn, only invested in what I believe are tools to help build a long term future.

Blessings.

Loading...

Hi, i really liked your article. I’m new to steemit, but (because of some experience) i already noticed that it is very hard to get you noticed here. I understand that you are into coding bots?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50