You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Imitation maybe the best form of flattery but Plagiarism is not

in #abuse6 years ago

My first instinct is to downvote. I was judging a writing contest a few weeks ago, and we had a problem with several of the posts containing a large amount of plagiarized content. And I know sometimes people do it because they don't understand copyright, but it's still wrong to me. As a content creator and artist, I feel a lot of fear about other people monetizing my content without permission. It's a struggle between compassion for people who don't understand and upholding intellectual property rights.

Sort:  

I agree that it feels bad when people copy your work without attribution and more if they earned money out of it. It is not the fact that you should be paid but the thought that something you created was used without your permission.

Often times I give people a chance when they plagiarize and if they did not change it or put it down they off to Steem cleaners.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70971.83
ETH 3830.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41