You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Plagiarism and Dishonesty on Steemit / Is Self Promotion Okay?

in #abuse7 years ago

It's funny cause I actually use steemit as dumping ground for content that will (hopefully) later be edited, proofed and published elsewhere. But I do agree than any content published elsewhere should be marked as such. And linked back.

Sort:  

Much appreciated feedback @techslut,

I also feel that previously published content should display an indication of such, and the link added would be a blessing. Good luck on your articles, and I hope that your final publications do well c: I'm currently going through a disenchantment with my understanding that Steemit appreciates fresh content.

The one thing that really made me want to be here, and made me say wow; this place is really special.

There are people making efforts to do just that. I am helping the guys running minnowbooster create a white list of quality authors. This is a start. qurator, curie and other such initiatives help bring attention to original high quality content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52