Sort:  

That's a great question. I'm not sure how they rationalize it. Think they figure that if the user may not be intentionally trying to pass the work off as their own unless they use an artistic tag. I don't think that really follows tbh

Spam on #introduceyourself postings also gets a pass, cuz "welcoming bots are OK", even when they spam their product to high heaven, like Partiko and others do.

Maybe it's because without the artistic tag, it could be an illustration and not the core of a posting, and it is too hard to tell them apart automatically? Just guessing here.

Practical me says, "it's too much work."
Realist me says, "probably because some other big stake holders are doing similar things."
Cynical me says, "they are probably using alts to exploit the loopholes."

Scared me says, “I hope it’s not simply because they (SC) are overwhelmed.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57