Struggles into adulthood and abusesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #abuse7 years ago

Part 3 or 4 of I dunno ,a million or something . A small documentary of my life,similar to a Netflix original series . Anyways ,I always wondered and pondered frequently growing up is how people who aren’t family but you consider family think it’s ok to talk to man who they know abused someone they say they care about ?? They know but wtf !!!!! Why was he allowed into our lives !!!!for the longest time with my dad on. Bi weekly visits ,that’s the only love I known . My biological egg donor aka mother never really cared and it was all about her not caring what the waste of a human being is doing to myself and my siblings . So I used to befriend older male and I meet someone who works at the local iga. We had similar lives , taking care of our mothers .and for the longest time ,it took me to somewhat forgive him for what he did to me . Don’t get me wrong ,I was pretty happy when he died of cancer !!!! God knows how many times I played over on my head how I would kill him ....... abuse is not okay and if it’s happening to you . Tell your friend or family ,it’s not ok or proper for them
To talk to someone like them . Stand up for yourselves , these people will always have power over you untill you take control and say enough is enough . My family just started to reconcile and I imagine it will take years and years to get back anything we lost as kids or adults and I finally have a relationship with my father who tells me I’m prouder you everytime we talk on the phone .stuff I needed to hear growing up but never did

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35