Sort:  

If you can't see anything wrong with flagging new users for no reason then you are part of the problem

There is a difference between spamming and promoting. Copy and pasting isn't promoting. If people would like the "promotion" and would upvote it, it would be way harder to hide the comment. Also nobody would just flag posts without a reason because flagging uses steempower and you could also use the steempower to upvote posts where you could get curation rewards.

Flagging is a form of abuse if you don't like what the other person is posting you could tell them, mute them or simply ignore. Instead of going out of your way flagging. Naturicia went with malicious intent to flag new users. I didn't see him warning or telling them to stop. Thus, I assume he is a bad person who deserves to be hated. Why should he care about spam also, no one gave him any authority to become the spam police

Flagging and upvoting are rights which steemit gave us to create a feedback loop that encourages good content and punishes bad content and bad behavior. I never flagged someone but I'm happy that there is a possibility to flag wrong behavior.

I told them to stop spamming and flagged just a few comments. This means that it has just a minimal impact on the reputation and they lost none of their earnings.

And flagging has its place on Steemit. You see it as abuse but why should there be this option ? It is exactly for spammers and abuser. So you deserve flags, @awais55 deserves flags and @communicasound deserves flags. Aswell as @raihanmalik, @mistersteem, etc.

Ok, look I apologize for calling you names but you have to admit you were acting in a very abusive way with those users. I think we all want to see Steemit grow and become the new Facebook one day but if we are not tolerant with new users and instead of guiding them we go and flag them they will get frustrated and leave.

I know insulting people is not the way but flagging and harassing people for small mistakes is not the right way either.

A small mistake wasn't it from all of them. They were spamming a lot. If there is someone who just started to spam, I do not flag.
If there is someone who has hundreds of spam comments I flag.

And in the case of @furkanzai, @furkanzaii, @zayfurkhan and @raihanmalik, they are all accounts from one person. This person has made several introductions of himself with sometimes women, sometimes men. Also he copied lots of other posts. It is fair to flag something like this, especially if he stole your post.

I know we want Steemit to grow, but growing does not happen with spam. If I go to a platform and just see spammer in the comments, I don't want to post there.
So I help to keep Steemit clean, enjoyable also for new users.

I apologize for calling you names but you have to admit you were acting in a very abusive way with those users

I thank you for apologizing, but I can't see an abusive behavior as I flag only abuser and spammer.

It's all about the spamming they did. On Steem the majority of the people don't think it's very nice if you post comments under they posts they wrote and don't interact with them but want to lure users to your own posts to make money they don't deserve.
That's what the flagging option is for so why shouldn't we use it.

I flagged spam. You spam also. So you are part of the problem not me.
Don't think I am done with you...

Fuck you little cunt, I'm not scared of you. I will provide examples of your countless abuses towards new users. You are jealous because you have no life

Then give examples and not just weep.
I flag you because of insulting and spamming. You have never given a proof for my abuse. Because I flag just spam and abuse you can't find anything wrong.

All proof is in your comments. Dumb cunt, I insult you and I will keep doing it because I don't respect shit people like you

Send a screenshot please so I can look at the proof. Just writing there is one but there is any...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46