You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Imitation maybe the best form of flattery but Plagiarism is not

in #abuse6 years ago

I once got a lucrative upvote for a heartfelt comment I made, from a high-earning Steemian. The next day I was reading another post by the same account, and I noticed the same comment I'd made, word for word, but posted by someone else. Obviously it had no relevance to the post, but they clearly thought it might earn them some easy cash.
It was such a pathetic attempt that I didn't flag them or anything - I just put a link to my original comment, and called them out on it in a jokey way.

Sort:  

Oh man I have seen those especially for some folks who have English as a second language or struggling to express themselves.

They copy another person's comment and use it on a different post. That has happened to me too and just left me with a wtf feeling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71