How Could I Stay Silent?

in #abuse6 years ago (edited)

When one of the highest SP holders on the site treats other Steemians like this:

2 days ago, in a DM to a war veteran he just learned has schizophrenia, PTSD and a brain injury, he writes: "Too bad they didn't just off you."

From what I can see @elderson was flagged by bernie & his bots 3 days ago on a DTube video of ElderSon studio recording. It looks completely unprovoked. This is typical behaviour by @nextgencrypto // @berniesanders // + all his 158 flagging/harassing/spamming accounts as well. He attacks anyone he wants with complete impunity.

Screen Shot 20190222 at 10.56.04 AM.png
Source: https://steempeak.com/steemit/@elderson/gross-vials-question-from-ngc-berniesanders

And this morning this. (PS this isn't the first time he's told Kerry he wants her cancer to come back and for her to die.)

Screen Shot 20190222 at 9.32.01 AM.png

I know a lot of you don't like conflict. I know some of you are bored and *yawning right now. Well, why are you reading this then?

The Bright Side

There are a lot of Big Hearted & Brave #Steemians beginning to work together to stop this. User Retention is Happening. Have you noticed how the tide is shifting? Jump in...the water is beautiful.

** #SteemFam I am adding your comments into my post so they can be read:

Screen Shot 2019-02-22 at 3.11.54 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-02-22 at 3.12.10 PM.png

Link

Screen Shot 2019-02-22 at 3.14.38 PM.png

Link

Screen Shot 2019-02-22 at 3.16.13 PM.png

Link

As always, for moderated comments view this blog on STEEMPEAK.com. https://steempeak.com/abuse/@lyndsaybowes/how-could-i-stay-silent

Sort:  

Over the years we have gotten to see the core of trolls.
I'll tell you right now hun they don't give a FUCK.
Any fucks ~ At all. Other people's pain is their joy.
You reacting to their horribleness, feeds them the attention they want.

These are lonely self loathing bastards, what else could cause a person to be so horrible to others?

You reacting to them is what they want.
I have suggested ways to heal, but I cannot tell you or anyone else what to do.

By ignoring them we waste THEIR TIME, instead of allowing them to waste ours.

This has been going on for many monthes, it started with haijin and rancho and now its got bernie involved.

I cannot see this conflict resolving anything.

That was the main reason we took a break from this, hoping that we could come back and work together to resolve practical matters that affect a lot of people.

The only way to heal a troll is let karma devour them for being such fucking heartless pricks.
TRUST ME IT WILL no escaping that system unfortunately...

All they can do is HEED the warning.
x0x0x0x

I woke up to a couple of choice words from La Bernice, myself. But I'm not too worried about it because she only hates me every OTHER day so by tomorrow, I'm sure we'll be friends again.

I'm testing some new changes to steempeak and I came to this post and I must say the comment section was actually perfectly clean and civil .... 1823 hidden comments (spam) that I chose not to view. Nice!!

sweetness thank you

I'll volunteer for my fair share of flagabuse by commenting in support of your post.

It will educational for many who are not well informed regarding investing to watch how @berniesanders and his ilk are dealt with. Actual investors who tend their stakes will act to reduce drag (#ICWIDT) on their gains, and I look forward to the #redpillening that is coming.

Thanks!

Untill now I did not read any of these kind of comments from no one. Might be I am circulating in a different group/community?

I do hope we will not treat eachother like this. Not here, not elsewhere!

If it comes to it life is short and most of us have a cross to carry and fight. Everybody has the right to be here, be who he/she is, tell a story or make one up. Let us treat eachother with respect and simply skip what you do not like to read.

Posted using Partiko Android

I find it disheartening to read those comments. If anyone wants to know why no one wants to join steem, there's your fucking answer.

Elitist bullshit and ignorant trolling culture at it's peak.

Best burn bright before you burn out Bernie. Cuz I don't think this kind of behavior is gonna be tolerated here much longer...

Flag away! Take my 20 cents I've "earned" this week on a platform that's dead and dying because of your toxicity.

I really don't care anymore. 🤪

Posted using Partiko Android

In native American traditions people like this are to be given space and respect.

@berniesanders might be dealing with some demons we don't know or understand about.

@berniesanders is a big supporter of the Cannabis community and myself. I'd like to think there is some more to the story.

However we are all human. And may everyone get a BONG. Or do I need to beat people with whips of high THC rope dabs? Shots of high test THC tincture?

Fuck how about green lollipop the Fuck out of all?

Oh the mediator guy... That's a damn good idea for a mediation board!

Posted using Partiko Android

You can fire some thc bombs at me if you want...

I believe that @berniesanders and @fulltimegeek have a common ground. We all want to see steem succeed. Just saying...

Posted using Partiko Android

You think it's cool what he did to @elderson? That's what I would like to know. This has been a growing problem for years. You can stay silent or keep the middle ground if you want, I don't expect anything less at this point.

Let him keep setting enough dumpster fires that he berns the whole town down. It's okay, he donates to the volunteer fire department, he deserves to stay on the council.

No it's not cool. I recognize that both parties have conflicting beliefs and do attack each other.
This is not my conflict.
I do support your content because I enjoy it. I also enjoy @bernisanders old "post one word" content sometimes too. I don't need to get involved because this conflict can be ended by 2 people.
I choose to get involved in the diplomacy aspect in small doses however because I would like steem to succeed. A comment here. A comment there. Am I suppose to devote my time and resources to a side? I'll choose neither. Just trying to point out what I see. I guess just another bystander poking his nose where it doesn't belong.

Posted using Partiko Android

i also enjoy some of beanie posts for a laugh but too support a piece of garbage like that is another story
would you support a scorpion on you getting ready to sting you cause thats what you will get with bernie if you support him lol
and you can stick your nose anywhere you want bud thats what this place should be for
cheers

Thanks, that's the beauty of no censorship. Just imagine the problems that may arise if multiple billionaires get involved with this platform. We have to choose our witnesses very wisely. Money definitely creates power that's for sure!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @lyndsaybowes!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.429 which ranks you at #645 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #23.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77