I am done, I am saying goodbye.

in #abuse8 years ago

I am not logging in Facebook anymore unless its to do with a notification for me, I can't take anymore posts about animal abuse its killing me. I went on this morning to see what was happening, within seconds I was confronted with a picture of 2 evil boys who had cut of a dogs ears and photographed it, WHY? That poor animal must have been in so much pain, it must have been crying out in pain surely they would have heard this, were is there heart,what is going on its getting worse.

I have decided that's it I can't do it anymore, I saw this post and cried my eyes out, its on my mind all day. If I came face to face with anyone who abused an animal I really couldn't stop myself from hurting them. Please don't give me the excuse they must have been abused as a child, or any other excuse for this there us none, I had an abusive childhood, the last thing I would ever do is hurt someone like that especially a defenceless animal.

Who could hurt such beautiful animals, all they ask for is love, food and care surely that's not to hard.

I know people post these pictures to get the abusers caught which is fantastic, but I don't need to see what they have done, I don't need to see a dog suffer, I don't need this.

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

I can feel with you. We humans are such cruel creatures. No, there is no excuse!

Thank you for a beautiful photo. I am giving you one back :)

Toby With Toys On His Head

Our Toby with a toy on his head :)

I have stayed away from facebook for a long time because of this as well ! Or its elderly people being abused ! And just alot of stupid stuff over and over ! Like" I bet you wont share this on your wall ! " or : like and share and you could win a free car etc ! Its just constant senceless stuff and a huge waste of my time ! Thanks for shareing ! Steem on !👍😊

Its far to much, can't take those pictures anymore, either I'm getting too soft or there is something seriously wrong with this world

There is something wrong with the world. Though I rarely see these kinds of posts any longer.

I have speed going on there now only if its a must. To depressing

I have to check my groups and do certain posts . So I go on daily. I just don't stay long.

I just speak to family and get my swagcodes lol Its just not good anymore

I deactivated FB too. It seems that FB is only interested in division, manipulation, and data mining along with trying to sell you crap you don't want.

They seem to be doing that pretty well

I can not deactivate Facebook, but I don't allow anything like that on my timeline. I rarely look through the feed, but if I see pictures like that I delete those who put them up. I am a retired international translator and outreach worker. Now I work part time as a travel writer. We have several travel groups on Facebook. I also have several groups that are made up of other people trying to clean up their lifestyle in a country that is full of gmo's and chemicals, both of which I am alergic too. Others on the homestead have to control fat, others have different things they are addressing. There are days that I wish I could leave Facebook. Good post.

Totally agree with you, it is a pity to look on the defenseless animals, which completely love, faith and hope for reciprocity people.

Its so sad that people think this is ok

It is so sad what some people seem to think is ok to do to animals that only love them.

It really depresses me to think a human being can do those things. Breaks my heart

Utterly sad!

"Whoever is righteous has regard for the life of his beast,
but the mercy of the wicked is cruel."
- Proverbs 12:10

I see a whole lot of those posts as well on my FB page and it always hurts me. I have a big list with animal lovers and some of them, indeed share those kind of posts to catch the person who did it but honestly it breaks my heart over and over seeing things like that!

Its everyday now plus I am seeing posts that were doing rounds a while ago. My heart can't take it anymore :(

For a second i though you were leaving Steemit, glad i got that wrong!! I know that feeling about fb. Fortunately my wall isn't croweded with that crapy news, but i don't check it as i used to do before Steemit! :)

I am glad you read my post :) its been building everyday another post, today's finished me off I know it's happening just dont need it there in my face

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.91 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Every time I see this, I wonder who is the animal ?, the man has evolved?
Excellent post dear friend @ karenb54 thanks for sharing

Its shocking what a Human being is capable off. Thank you hun :)

The only reason why I've kept FB is because I need the birthday notifications...and I've been SPAMMING my board with links to my Steemit articles (now that I've got IFTTT working...I think).

I'm sorry you had to see that horrible stuff. :( I can't stand seeing it either. It throws my whole day off!

I'm doing it just for my swagbucks codes. It's everyday another animal is hurt it's breaking my heart, and the angers is brewing. I know it happens just dont need it in my face everyday when I can't do anything about it.

Karen, look to see who the offending parties are. Then use your delete and block option and clean up your feed. You will most likely find it is the same people doing it over and over. It will only take a time or two and your list will clean up. Friend or no friend, you can block and you will not see their posts in feed.

I have deleted and blocked quite a few but now friends are posting them, I know there doing it because it helps catch the culprits but don't understand why they have to be so graphic

If these are people you really want to keep, write a post explaining that you do not want to delete your good friends, but you will not be checking the feed anymore, nor will you go to the timelines of people who are known to post these types of pictures, If they want you to see something, they will need to tag you directly. End of story. Go only to safe timelines.

Very good idea, I will do that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48