You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crossfire and Other Casualties of War - Help @allasyummyfood offset downvotes!

in #abuse6 years ago

This is an issue with the underlying rules that govern steemit. For some reason @steemitblog seem to think their biggest issue is scaling. There won't be anything to scale if someone like @haejin can come along and downvote every single post on one users account. Like he did to me. Luckily, I am not here to make money on my posts, it's a research project for my fund. But a lot of people are.

In regards to flagging, I think it is part of the steemit ecosystem and there are posts which are not all that great getting massive votes and by flagging, some of those payouts are put back into the reward pool for others. But it's dangerous when that can be done with no limit or restrictions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50